Menu

AANN Leadership

The American Association of Neuroscience Nurses is led by a board of directors who begin and end their terms at the AANN Annual Educational Meeting each year.

To learn more about AANN’s governance, you can download the bylaws, AANN Board Organizational Structure, or a press release about the current board. If you are a member of the AANN board, you can access board documents in the AANN Board-Only section.

Interested in joining the board? Learn more about the nominations process and elections.

President

Cindy M. Sullivan,
MN ANP-C CNRN

aanncindy@gmail.com
Twyila Lay

President-Elect

Twyila D. Lay,
MS RN ANP-BC ACNP-BC

Twyila.lay@gmail.com
Jan Hinkle

Immediate Past President

Jan Hinkle,
PhD RN CNRN

janhinkle@hotmail.com
Sandi Brettler2

Secretary/ Treasurer

Sandra J. Brettler,
MSN RN CNRN

sbrettler@hmc.psu.edu

Director at Large

Christie A. Artuso,
EdD RN CNRN FAHA FACHE SCRN

christie.artuso@providence.org
Lynn Hundley

Director at Large

Lynn Hundley,
MSN RN CCNS CCRN-ANVP CNRN

jlhundley04@gmail.com
Pat Lane

Director at Large

Patricia Lane,
MBA BSN RN SCRN

akanurse89@yahoo.com
Lori Kennedy Madden

Director at Large

Lori Kennedy Madden,
PhD RN ACNP-BC CCRN CNRN

9.madden@gmail.com
Missy Moreda

Director at Large

Missy V. Moreda,
BSN RN CCRN CNRN SCRN

mvmoreda@yahoo.com
Debbie Summers

Director at Large

Debbie Summers,
MSN RN ACNS-BC CNRN FAHA SCRN

dsummers@saint-lukes.org
Joan Kram

Executive Director

Joan Kram,
MBA RN CAE FACHE

jkram@aann.org

2016 Board Meeting Schedule

Jan 12—Board Virtual Orientation, 5 pm CT
Jan 26—Board Conference Call, 6 pm CT
April 7—Board Orientation, New Orleans, LA
April 8—Board Meeting, New Orleans, LA
May 3—Board Conference Call, 6 pm CT
June 23–25—Board Meeting, Chicago, IL
Sept 7—Board Conference Call, 6 pm CT
Nov 3–5—Board Meeting, Chicago, IL