Menu

Chapters

Looking to get more involved at the local level? Join an AANN Chapter! Neuroscience nurses can join local chapters for continuing education, networking, and community service.

To join a chapter, visit the AANN Online Store and add the chapter you would like to join to your cart and checkout. You can also join a chapter over the phone by calling AANN Member Services at 847.375.4733. If you join a chapter in the middle of your national membership cycle, your chapter dues will be prorated.

All local chapters of AANN are organized by State. To find more information about each chapter, click the "Read More" link under the chapter name.

If you are a chapter leader, visit the Chapter Leader Resource Area for additional information and downloads.

 

Arizona

Arizona Chapter

aannofarizona.wix.com/home


Jasmine Bhatti

jasminecb@hotmail.com


Annual dues

$30


Locations covered

Phoenix, Scottsdale, Glendale, Sun City, Mesa, Tempe, Flagstaff, Tuscon

Arkansas

Central Arkansas Chapter

Elizabeth Eckart

ejeckart@yahoo.com


Annual dues

$20


Locations covered

Little Rock, North Little Rock, Conway, Benton

California

Bay Area Chapter

www.bayareaaann.org


Tracy Ward

Tracy.Ward@ucsf.edu


Annual dues

$20


Locations covered

Bay Area

Greater Sacramento Chapter

Irina Rebello

sacaann@gmail.com


Annual dues

$20


Locations covered

Sacramento, Roseville, Folsom, Elk Grove, Stockton

Orange County Chapter

Susan Spence

sd28ad12@aol.com


Annual Dues

$30


Locations covered

Orange County, Long Beach

Colorado

Rocky Mountain Chapter

aanncolorado.homestead.com


Valerie Cover

valedy@yahoo.com

Annual dues

$20


Locations Served

Denver, Golden Englewood, Lakewood, Littleton, Northglenn, Thornton, Aurora, Arvada, Westminster, Colorado Springs, Pueblo, Boulder, Greeley, Castle Rock, Centennial, Parker

Connecticut

Southern New England Chapter

Kelly Poskus

kellyposkus@yahoo.com


Annual dues

$20


Locations covered

Connecticut, Southern Massachusetts, Western Rhode Island

Florida

Gold Coast Chapter

aanngoldcoastchapter.freeservers.com


Maida Castillo

mcastillo@browardhealth.org


Annual dues

$24


Locations served

Broward, Palm Beach, Dade

Tampa Bay Chapter

www.facebook.com/groups/1392435261070627


Rebekah Roberts

rebekah.roberts@baycare.org


Annual dues

$20


Locations served

Tampa Bay Region, Hillsborough County, Pinellas County, Pasco County, Polk County

Georgia

Georgia-Carolina Chapter

William Todd

wtodd@gru.edu


Annual dues

$25


Locations served in Georgia

Augusta, Evans, Martinez


Locations served in South Carolina

North Augusta

Peachtree Chapter

ptatlaann.wix.com/chapter


Lori Webb

lorettajwebb@gmail.com


Annual dues

$0


Locations served

Metro Atlanta, Acworth, Adairsville, Alpharetta, Roswell, Woodstock

Illinois

Central Illinois Chapter

www.aannbrainsmatter.homestead.com


Lisa Flier

lisa.a.flier@osfhealthcare.org


Annual Dues

$20


Locations served

Peoria, Bloomington, Galesburg, Springfield

Illini Chapter


Sarah Henry

sarah.henry@carle.org


Annual Dues

$20


Locations served

Champaign-Urbana, East, Central, and Southern Illinois

Northern Illinois Chapter

aann-northernilchapter.homestead.com/index.html?=1396370884465


Nataliya Omelchenko

nomelchenk@nch.org


Annual dues

$20


Location served

Chicago and Metropolitan/Suburban Area, Waukegan, Rockford, Dekalb, and Dixon areas

Indiana

Central Indiana Chapter

Jennifer Morris

zionseeker1@gmail.com


Annual dues

$15


Locations served

Indianapolis, Bloomington, Martinsville, Greenwood, Greenfield, New Palestine, Carmel, Brownsburg, Anderson, Fairland

Northwest Indiana Chapter

Rhonda Planck

rplanck962@comcast.net


Annual dues

$5

Iowa

Eastern Iowa Chapter

Melissa Gross

melissa-gross@uiowa.edu


Annual dues

$20


Locations served

Iowa City, Waterloo, Dubuque, Davenport, Burlington, Keokuk, Washington, Mt. Pleasant, Cedar Rapids

Kansas

MoKan Blues Chapter

mokanbluesaann.nursingnetwork.com


Cathy Cartwright

c2cartwright@gmail.com


Annual dues

$0


Locations served

Leawood, Merriam, Olathe, Kansas City, Roland Park, Lenexa, Prarie Village, Overland Park, Gardner, Springhill, Topeka, Wichita

Louisiana

Maryland

Chesapeake Bay

Tina Patricio

mpatricio@umm.edu


Annual dues

$20


Locations served

Maryland, Delaware, Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Washington, D.C.

Massachussetts

Greater Boston Chapter

Michigan

Southeast Michigan Chapter

aannofmichigan.homestead.com


Jody Wellwood

nsjmw@neuro.hfh.edu


Annual dues

$15


Locations served

Southeastern Michigan area

Western Michigan Neuro Nurses Chapter

www.westmichiganneuronurses.homestead.com


Kristin Mast

mastks@trinity-health.org


Annual dues

$25


Locations served

Metro Grand Rapids

Mississippi

Greater Mississippi Chapter

www.anngmc.org


Tonya Spells

tsspells@aol.com


Annual dues

$25


Locations served

Jackson, Ridgeland

Missouri

MoKan Blues Chapter

mokanbluesaann.nursingnetwork.com


Cathy Cartwright

c2cartwright@gmail.com


Annual dues

$0


Locations served

Belton, Blue Springs, Grain Valley, Greenwood, Independence, Kearney, Lees Summit, Liberty, Peculiar, Platte City, Smithville, Kansas City, Gladstone, Raytown, Parkville

Southwest Missouri

Ashley Combs

Ashley.Combs11@coxhealth.com


Annual dues

$20


Locations served

Springfield

Nevada

Northern Nevada

www.aann-nnc.org


Kim Kammann

kkammann@renown.org


Annual dues

$15


Locations served

Reno, Sparks, Carson City

New Hampshire/Vermont

Green & White Mountains Chapter

New York

Central New York Chapter

Catherine Stephens

stephenc@upstate.edu


Annual dues

$15


Locations served

Syracuse and surrounding area of central NY

Greater New York Chapter

Ruth Shinnar

codell@sprynet.com


Annual dues

$10


Locations served

Metropolitan NY area, Manhattan, Staten Island, Queens, Brooklyn, New Jersey

Greater Rochester Chapter

Meghan Reddy

Meghan_Reddy@URMC.Rochester.edu


Annual dues

$30

Western New York

Karen Olson

kmolson513@gmail.com


Annual dues

$30


Locations served

Buffalo, Erie County, Niagra County

North Carolina

Charlotte Chapter

aanncharlotte.homestead.com


Lauren Macko

lauren.macko@carolinashealthcare.org


Annual dues

$20


Locations served

Charlotte, Matthews

Triad Chapter

www.triadaann.org


Christina Taylor

cltaylorccrn@gmail.com


Annual dues

$15


Locations served

Greensboro, Winston-Salem, High Point, Kernersville, Advance, Walnut Cove, Clemmons, Lewisville

Triangle Chapter

www.aanntriangle.org


Megan Clark

triangleaannchapter@gmail.com


Annual dues

$30


Locations served

Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Greensboro

Western North Carolina Chapter

Anthony Aston

Astona001@gmail.com


Annual dues

$0


Locations served

Asheville, Black Mountain, Marion, Arden, Skyland, Fletcher, Hendersonville, Bryson City, Sylva, Cherokee, mutliple other cities within 17 western most counties of NC

Ohio

Central Ohio Chapter


Dorina Harper

dorinaharper@gmail.com


Annual dues

$15


Locations served

Central Ohio, Franklin County, Delaware County, Knox County, Licking County, Madison County, Fairfield County

Greater Dayton Chapter

Kimberly Ringo

kimberly.ringo@wright.edu


Annual dues

$12


Locations served

Dayton

Northeast Ohio Chapter

www.neoaann.com


Melissa Brately

mbrately@oh.rr.com


Annual dues

$25


Locations served

Northeast Ohio, Cleveland/Greater Cleveland, Akron

Northwest Ohio Chapter

Karen Wolniewicz

karen.wolniewicz@utooledo.edu


Annual dues

$15


Locations served

Toledo, Perrysburg, Holland, Temperance, Archbold, Sylvania, Maumee, Waterville, Oregon, Napoleon, Grand Rapids, counties surrounding Toledo, Southeast Michigan

Oklahoma

Oklahoma Chapter

LeighAnn Brown

LeighAnn.Brown@integrisok.com


Annual dues

$20


Locations served

Oklahoma City and surrounding areas

Oregon

Rose City Chapter (inactive)

Sam Steele

ssteelemos@gmail.com


Annual dues

$20


Locations served

Portland, Vancouver, Battleground, Ridgefield, Camas, Beaverton, Tigard, Tualatin, Salem, Clackamas, Gresham

Pennsylvania

Eastern Pennsylvania Chapter

Claranne Mathiesen

claranne.mathiesen@lvhn.org


Annual dues

$10


Locations served

Allentown, Bethlehem, Easton, Lehigh and Northampton counties

Philadelphia Chapter

Maria Sevitski

sevitski-maria@cooperhealth.edu


Annual dues

$25


Locations served

Metropolitan Philadelphia area, Southern NJ

Pittsburgh Chapter

www.PittsburghAANN.org


Thomas Moore

trmoore1@gmail.com


Annual dues

$20


Locations served

Greater Pittsburgh area

Susquehanna Valley Chapter

svaann.homestead.com


Autumn Seifert

auseifert@pinnaclehealth.org


Annual dues

$20


Locations served

Central Pennsylvania, Camp Hill, Carlisle, Dillsburg, East Petersburg, Harrisburg, Hershey, Hummelstown, Jonestown, Lancaster, Landisville, Lewisberry, Lititz, Mechanicsburg, Middletown, Mount Joy, Palmyra, Pine Grove, Reading, Red Lion, Reinholds, Spring Grove, York

South Carolina

Coastal Carolina

Abbey Lowder

coastalcarolinaneuronurses@gmail.com


Annual dues

$10


Locations served

Charleston County, Dorchester County, Berkeley County

South Carolina Upstate

Chapter Facebook


Kathy Bethka

kbethka@ghs.org


Annual dues

$20


Locations served

Greenville, Taylors, Simpsonville, Mauldin, Laurens, Pickens, Oconee, Union, Greenwood, Marietta, Moore, Anderson

South Dakota

Great Plains Chapter

www.greatplainsaann.org

Jessie Wolf

jessie.wolf@sanfordhealth.org

Annual dues

$28.80


Locations served

Sioux Falls, Brandon, Canton, Harrisburg, Brookings, Alcester, Bersford, Lennox, Tea, Valley Springs

Texas

Central Texas Chapter

www.centraltexaschapteraann.homestead.com


Laura Winslett

lwinslett@seton.org


Annual dues

$25


Locations served

Austin, Round Rock, Cedar Park, Lakeway , Oak Hill, Buda, San Marcos, Georgetown, Del Valle, Bastrop, Kyle, Leander, Spicewood, Lago Vista, Dripping Springs, Killeen, Pflugerville, Burnet

Dallas Area Chapter

Deborah Stabell

DeborahStabell@TexasHealth.org


Annual dues

$30

Locations served

Dallas Metropolitan Area

Houston-Galveston Chapter

Maureen Lall

maureenlall@gmail.com


Annual dues

$20


Locations served

Houston and Galveston

Panhandle Chapter

Carl Arthur

fivedogs2@suddenlink.net


Annual dues

$12


Locations served

Texas Panhandle

Virginia

Central Virginia Chapter

Janet Porter, BSN RN SCRN

janet.porter@vcuhealth.org


Annual dues

$0


Locations served

Richmond

National Capital Chapter

Julie O'Brien

Julie.OBrien@Chamberlain.edu


Annual dues

$20


Locations served

Fairfax, Vienna, Falls Church, Ashburn, Leesburg, McLean

Southeast Virginia Chapter

Corinna Brander

Corinna_Brander@bshsi.org


Annual dues

$0


Locations served

Norfolk, Virginia Beach, Portsmouth, Suffolk, Smithfield, Chesapeake, Hampton, Newport News, Williamsburg

Washington

Northwest Seattle Chapter

nwseattle-aann.homestead.com/


Joni Herrington

jbherrington@comcast.net


Annual dues

$20


Locations served

Seattle

Inland Northwest Chapter

Rhonda Card

cardr.cnrn2006@yahoo.com


Annual dues

$25


Locations served

Eastern Washington, North Idaho

Wisconsin

Madison Area Chapter