Leadership Development Committee

AANN has made a change from a Nominating Committee to a Leadership Development Committee.  As this committee is developed we will share updates with the membership.


Lori Kennedy Madden

Cathy Cartwright
Committee Member - Past President Liaison

Twyila Lay
Committee Member - Diversity & Inclusion Liaison

Sarah Beam
Committee Member - Mentorship Liaison

Megan Clark 
Committee Member - Chapters Liaison

Missy Moreda
Committee Member 

Kristen Clay
Committee Member

Michelle VanDemark
Board Advisor


To prepare and submit a slate of officers, directors at large, and nominating committee members with at least two candidates for each position to the organization for election.


  • The committee will be composed of six members, a chair, and a board advisor.  
  • The committee will have representatives from the AANN Past Presidents, Diversity & Inclusion Committee, the Mentorship Task Force and Chapters.
  • All members will be appointed by the AANN President. 

Term length

  • TBD

Member Responsibilities and Duties

  • Committee members will recruit potential candidates by calling chapter presidents, SFG facilitators, committee chairs, and other members to encourage interest in running for board positions.  
  • Attendance at the Annual Meeting is encouraged for the purpose of recruitment of candidates.
  • Committee members will review each candidate application and participate in the candidate interview calls to select the slate of candidates. 
  • Committee members may also call the references of candidates, as directed by the chairperson, for additional information or clarification.