Menu

Events Calendar

Submit Your Event to the AANN Calendar

Promote your educational events to the neuroscience nursing community. Please note the AANN calendar includes events hosted by other organizations. Please contact the appropriate group for specific questions regarding an event.

View the posting policy and fill out the calendar posting order form with information about your event.

DOWNLOAD THE AANN CALENDAR POSTING ORDER FORM (WORD)

This order form is a form-fillable MS Word document. Please save the document to your computer and then type in the gray form fields.

AANN Webinar: Knowledge and Fears of Parents of Children Diagnosed with Epilepsy
Tuesday, September 13, 2022, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Join us in September for a live webinar presented by Susan Fowler, PhD RN CNRN CRRN FAHA FCNS and Lindsey Peters, APRN, FNP-C, MSN, CNRN that focuses on the knowledge and fears of parents of children diagnosed with epilepsy in the hospital and clinic settings. The webinar will take place on Tuesday, September 13 from 11am-12pm CT (9am PT/ 10am MT/ 11am CT/ 12pm ET). 

Participants can earn 1 CE contact hours for attending the webinar and completing evaluation!

Learning Outcomes:

1. Describe childhood epilepsy.

2. Discuss research findings of parents' knowledge and fears about epilepsy.

3. Identify strategies to address parents' fears and lack of knowledge about epilepsy.

For more information visit: https://apps.aann.org/store/product-details?productId=675088666