Menu

Webinars & Webinar Courses

Upcoming Webinars

AANN Webinar: From Idea to Publication: How to Publish in JNN

Join us for a live webinar on June 12 at 12pm CT (10am PT/ 11am MT/ 12pm CT/ 1pm ET) presented by Lori Rhudy, PhD APRN ACNS-BC CNRN. This webinar will:

  • Describe the steps to move an idea to publication
  • Identify opportunities for mentorship related to publication
  • List at least 3 resources to help with publishing

Participants can receive 1 CE contact hour for attending the webinar or viewing the recording and completing the evaluation.

Register Here

Webinar: Delivering More Consistent GOOD ON Time in Parkinson’s Disease

Join us for a free webinar on Thursday, June 13, 2024, 11am – 12pm CT (9am – 10am PT/ 10am – 11am MT/12pm – 1 pm ET) presented by Stuart H. Isaacson, MD and William G. Ondo, MD.

Both dyskinesia and OFF time impact patients with Parkinson’s disease. In this program, movement disorder specialists Drs. Isaacson and Ondo will discuss the emerging views on evaluating and treating both dyskinesia and OFF. These experts will also review a treatment option that can provide more GOOD ON time.

Sponsored by: Supernus Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Register Here

AANN Webinar: Creating a Neuro Nursing Orientation Program Using Essential Components

Join us for a live webinar on June 26 at 12pm CT (10am PT/ 11am MT/ 12pm CT/ 1pm ET) presented by Cindy Bautista, PhD RN ACNS-BC CCNS CNRN SCRN FNCS, and Lorin Daniels, MSN APRN AGACNP-BC CNRN RNFA. 

This webinar will:

  • Define the Essential Components of a Neuro Nursing Orientation Program
  • Discuss the creative ways in which to deliver the Essential Components of a Neuro Nursing Orientation Program
  • Describe methods in setting up a successful Neuro Nursing Orientation Program using Essential Components

Participants can receive 1 CE contact hour for attending the webinar or viewing the recording and completing the evaluation.

Register Here

CNRN Review Webinar July 2024

Join us on Friday, July 12, 2024 from 8am - 4:30pm CT (6am PT/ 7am MT/ 9am ET) on Zoom for the live CNRN Review Webinar taught by Michelle Dedeo, DNP RN ARNP-CNS ACCNS-AG CCRN SCRN. Participate in the CNRN Review Webinar to better understand your current knowledge as it applies to the certification and determine where additional studies are needed. This webinar is not exhaustive of the material on the CNRN exam, but rather a highlight of the information.

Participants can earn 7 CE contact hours for attending the webinar and completing the evaluation! The webinar will be presented live and will NOT be recorded.

Register Here

SCRN Review Webinar August 2024

Join us on Thursday, August 1, 2024 from 8am - 4:30pm CT (6am PT/ 7am MT/ 9am ET) on Zoom for the livestream of the SCRN Review Course taught by Cynthia Bautista, PhD RN ACNS-BC CCNS CNRN SCRN FNCS. Participate in the SCRN Review Webinar to better understand your current knowledge as it applies to the certification and determine where additional studies are needed. This webinar is not exhaustive of the material on the SCRN exam, but rather a highlight of the information.

Participants can earn 7 CE contact hours for attending the webinar and completing the evaluation! The webinar will be presented live and will NOT be recorded.

Register Here

Webinar Recordings

Recordings from past webinars are available for viewing and claiming 1 CE contact hour per webinar.

Abstract Submission 101: From Idea to Acceptance

View the recording here. Participants can receive 1 CE contact hour for viewing the recording and completing the evaluation. Credit for this webinar will be awarded through June 10, 2024.

Alzheimer's Disease: Pharmacologic Management and Research Update

View the recording here. Participants can receive 0.75 CE contact hours for viewing the recording and completing the evaluation. Credit for this webinar will be awarded through December 12, 2024.

An In-Depth Look at the NIHSS

View the recording here. Participants can receive 1 CE contact hour for viewing the recording and completing the evaluation. Credit for this webinar will be awarded through October 18, 2024.

Debriefing: An Interprofessional Approach to Impacting Disruptive Behavior

View the recording here. Participants can receive 0.5 CE contact hours for viewing the recording and completing the evaluation. Credit for this webinar will be awarded through June 28, 2025.

Explore and Connect QI, EBP, and Research

View the recording here. Participants can receive 1 CE contact hour for viewing the recording and completing the evaluation. Credit for this webinar will be awarded through September 12, 2024.

Mortality in Epilepsy: How can we keep our patients safe?

View the recording here. Participants can receive 1 CE contact hour for viewing the recording and completing the evaluation. Credit for this webinar will be awarded through October 8, 2025.

Neurological Assessment of the Hospitalized Child

View the recording here. Participants can receive 1 CE contact hour for viewing the recording and completing the evaluation. Credit for this webinar will be awarded through August 10, 2025.

Neuroscience Nursing: The Brains Behind Reducing Burden of Disease

View the recording here. Participants can receive 1 CE contact hour for viewing the recording and completing the evaluation. Credit for this webinar will be awarded through January 25, 2027.

Zooming in to Demystify the Adult Neurological Assessment

View the recording here. Participants can receive 1 CE contact hour for viewing the recording and completing the evaluation. Credit for this webinar will be awarded through August 17, 2026.

 

Continuing Education Contact Hours

The American Association of Neuroscience Nurses is accredited as a provider with distinction of nursing continuing professional development by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.

The American Association of Neuroscience Nurses is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the California Board of Registered Nursing (CEP: 13331).

Successful completion: Participants must attend the live webinar or view the recording and complete the evaluation for each webinar. Attendees can be awarded 1 nursing contact hour for every 60 minutes they attend or view and evaluate. Each participant will need an AANN account to complete an online evaluation. Signing up for an AANN account does not sign up the learner for membership.